The Board of Management – A Brief Explanation

Confey College is a co-educational Community College. The Board of Management, which is a sub-committee of Kildare Wicklow Education Training Board (KWETB) and has representatives of the KWETB, Church of Ireland, Archbishop’s House, Educate Together Schools in Lucan and teachers and parents.

The Board of Management for 2019-20  are:

Nuala Ryan                                                       Chairperson &  Parent’s Representative

Sean Boland                                                     Vice chairman

Henry Thyne                                                    Secretary

Mike O’Byrne                                                   Principal

Mary Cullen                                                     Deputy Principal

Brid kenny                                                       Teacher’s Representative

Barry mc Nally                                                Teacher’s Representative

Daithi Fitzpatrick                                            Parent’s Representative

Bernard Caldwell                                           KWETB Representative

Joe Neville                                                       KWETB Representative

Tony Boland                                                    Archbishop’s House Representative

Marion Lyons                                                 Archbishop’s House Representative